Primiz in Altötting


Rohan Lobo

John 17.10

„All mine are yours, and yours are mine“

Welcome

Introduction

My name is Rohan Claude Lobo and I come from Mumbai (Bombay) in India, where I was born on January 24th in 1982. After the completion of the Catholic University I worked as a studio singer and personal trainer.

My first contact with Altötting was 2007 when I participated in the Easter days of the Emmanuel Community. I was touched by the joy of the Resurrection among the youth and I wanted to experience this joy in religious beliefs also. I realized the Lord calls me to attend the school of Evangelization in the Josefburg. I quit my job and went to get back to Germany to learn german.

So I've spent 11 months, from October 2007 to August 2008, in Altötting for training in the "Emmanuel School of Mission" how evangelism school is now called. Soon I was able to recognize the great gift that God gives me by calling me a priest. This time in Altötting was fundamental for my relationship with God and for my vocation. I've learned to worship and pilgrimage regularly to Our Lady of Grace on Kapellplatz. We students regularly visited the Holy Mass in the parish church and Father Mandl celebrated once a week with us in the Holy Mass in the Josefsburg.

To address the issue of priestly vocation more deeply, I've moved in autumn 2008 for a year of distinction to Namur / Belgium . In 2009 I've started my study of philosophy and theology in Brussels. After four semesters the Emmanuel Community has proposed me to study on as a seminarian for the diocese of Munich and Freising on.

On June 25th, 2016, as God will, I will be ordained as a priest. Each new priest celebrates a home Primiz generally. I was born and grew up in Mumbai, but the birth of my vocation was here in Altötting - Here I've found my spiritual home. The Emmanuel Community, to which I belong to, has a long-standing relationship to Altötting. Therefore, it is my wish and my great joy, to celebrate my first Mass here in Altötting.

The first Mass will be held on Sunday, June 26th at 13:30 in the Stiftspfarrkirche. At 17:45 there is a short Marie devotion in the chapel followed by general Primiz blessing in the chapel. Exact details on the schedule will be determined and announced in the coming weeks. I am pleased to celebrate with you and to donate the first mass blessing.

Primiz in Altötting


Rohan Lobo

Johannes 17,10

„und alles, was mein ist, ist dein, und was dein ist, mein“

Willkommen

Vorstellung

Ich heiße Rohan Claude Lobo und komme aus Mumbai (Bombay) in Indien, wo ich am 24. Januar 1982 geboren wurde. Nach dem Abschluss der katholischen Hochschule arbeitete ich als Studiosänger und Personaltrainer.

Mein erster Kontakt mit Altötting war 2007, als ich an den Ostertagen der Gemeinschaft Emmanuel teilnahm. Mich bewegte die Freude der Auferstehung unter den Jugendlichen und ich wollte diese Glaubensfreude auch erfahren. Mir wurde klar, der Herr ruft mich, die Evangelisationsschule in der Josefsburg zu absolvieren. Ich kündigte meine Arbeit und kehrte nach Deutschland zurück um deutsch zu lernen.

So verbrachte ich 11 Monate, von Oktober 2007 bis August 2008, in Altötting für die Ausbildung in der „Emmanuel School of Mission“, wie die Evangelisationsschule jetzt heißt. Schon bald durfte ich das große Geschenk erkennen, das Gott mir macht, indem er mich zum Priester beruft. Diese Zeit in Altötting war grundlegend für meine Beziehung zu Gott und für meine Berufung. Ich lernte die Anbetung kennen und pilgerte regelmäßig zu der Gnadenmutter am Kapellplatz. Regelmäßig besuchten wir Studenten die Hl. Messe in der Stiftspfarrkirche und Stadtpfarrer Mandl feierte einmal pro Woche mit uns in der Josefsburg die Hl. Messe.

Um der Frage der Priesterberufung tiefer nachzugehen, zog ich im Herbst 2008 für ein Jahr der Unterscheidung nach Namur/Belgien. 2009 begann ich mein Philosophie u. Theologiestudium in Brüssel. Nach vier Semestern hat mir die Gemeinschaft Emmanuel vorgeschlagen, als Seminarist für die Diözese München-Freising weiter zu studieren.

Am 25. Juni 2016 werde ich, so Gott will, zum Priester geweiht. Jeder Neupriester feiert in der Regel eine Heimatprimiz. Ich bin zwar in Mumbai geboren und groß geworden, doch die Geburt meiner Berufung war hier in Altötting – hier habe ich meine geistige Heimat gefunden. Die Gemeinschaft Emmanuel, der ich angehöre, hat eine langjährige Beziehung zu Altötting. Deshalb ist es mein Wunsch und meine große Freude, hier in Altötting meine Primiz zu feiern.

 

Die Primiz findet am Sonntag, 26. Juni um 13.30 Uhr in der Stiftspfarrkirche statt. Um 17.45 Uhr gibt es eine kurze Marienandacht in der Gnadenkapelle mit anschließendem allgemeinem Primizsegen auf dem Kapellplatz. Genauere Details zum Ablauf werden in den kommenden Wochen festgelegt und veröffentlicht. Ich freue mich, mit Ihnen zu feiern und Ihnen den Primizsegen zu spenden.